Do you ever pay attention to the voice in your head?

You know that voice in your head that tells you that you can’t do things? Or the one that says you’ll never amount to anything? You know which one.. the one that nags the shit out of you when you are trying to be GREAT!

YEA THAT ONE!

Well that voice controlled me most of my life….just up to recently if I am going to be honest.

This voice has told me:

  • that losing my daughter was my fault.
  • That I won’t succeed in life.
  • That I am just a mom.
  • That I am just a dark skinned Hispanic from Brooklyn and success isn’t for me.
  • That I am fat and disgusting.
  • That I would be better off if I just settled and wait for death.

Yea that voice has been such a hater.

For many years I had let time pass and listened to that voice. I never thought that I would ever amount to anything. I have been settling for anything that I got!

 

BUT here I am a business owner, a mother, a wife, daughter, a sister, a friend, a happiness maker!

I stopped settling. I wake up everyday with a fight in my heart to be HAPPY! I have a huge desire to live and grow. Leilani did that for me. I know that. Yes I lost her and it’s sad but I am a better person because of her.

SHE IS MY HERO, I am her VOICE, and for as long as I live I will achieve greatness FOR HER and me.

Make lemonade out of your life and do the opposite of what that voice tells you, it’ll never tell you anything positive. ON THE CONTRARY you have to feed it positivity every single day.

You have to tell yourself everyday that you can! Sometimes twice a day.

Take it from me life is what you make it. I learned that.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

